Important Dates

Last date for Submission Deadline :

August 15, 2023

Last date for Notification of Acceptance :

October 10, 2023

Last date for Camera Ready Submission:

October 25, 2023

Contact Us

Dr. Sarah Huo

General Chair

Jiangchuan (JC) LIU

Simon Fraser University, Canada

Professor, School of Computing Science Simon Fraser University, Canada; Fellow of Canadian Academy of Engineering; Fellow of IEEE, NSERC E.W.R. Steacie Memorial Fellow.

Research field: Networking and multimedia systems and applications, in particular, Multimedia content processing and communications; Internet architecture and protocols; Wireless mobile networking; Cloud and edge computing; Online gaming and social networking; Internet of Things/RFID/backscatter.

Jiangchuan Liu is currently a Full Professor (with University Professorship) in the School of Computing Science at Simon Fraser University, British Columbia, Canada. He is a Fellow of The Canadian Academy of Engineering, an IEEE Fellow and an NSERC E.W.R. Steacie Memorial Fellow. He is also an EMC-Endowed Visiting Chair Professor of Tsinghua University, Beijing, China (2013-2016) and an Adjunct Professor of Tsinghua Shenzhen Graduate School. He was a Microsoft Research Fellow and worked at Microsoft Research Asia (MSRA) in the summers of 2000, 2001, 2002, 2007, and 2011. He received BEng (Cum Laude) from Tsinghua University in 1999, and PhD from The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology in 2003 (through HKUST's MED program with recommendation from Education Ministry of China and scholarship from Hong Kong Jockey Club; recipient of 2004 Hong Kong Young Scientist Award for the PhD work). From 2003 to 2004, he was an Assistant Professor in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at The Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Victor C. M. Leung

Shenzhen University, China

Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and Software Engineering at Shenzhen University, China; Emeritus Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Director of the Laboratory for Wireless Networks and Mobile Systems at the University of British Columbia (UBC), Canada.

Research field: Wireless networks; Mobile systems.

VICTOR C. M. LEUNG is a Distinguished Professor of Computer Science and Software Engineering at Shenzhen University, China. He is also an Emeritus Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Director of the Laboratory for Wireless Networks and Mobile Systems at the University of British Columbia (UBC), Canada. His research is in the broad areas of wireless networks and mobile systems, and he has published widely in these areas. His published works have together attracted more than 50,000 citations. He is named in the current Clarivate Analytics list of “Highly Cited Researchers”. Dr. Leung is serving on the editorial boards of the IEEE Transactions on Green Communications and Networking, IEEE Transactions on Cloud Computing, IEEE Transactions on Computational Social Systems, IEEE Access, and several other journals. He received the 1977 APEBC Gold Medal, 1977-1981 NSERC Postgraduate Scholarships, IEEE Vancouver Section Centennial Award, 2011 UBC Killam Research Prize, 2017 Canadian Award for Telecommunications Research, 2018 IEEE TCGCC Distinguished Technical Achievement Recognition Award, and 2018 ACM MSWiM Reginald Fessenden Award. He co-authored papers that won the 2017 IEEE ComSoc Fred W. Ellersick Prize, 2017 IEEE Systems Journal Best Paper Award, 2018 IEEE CSIM Best Journal Paper Award, and 2019 IEEE TCGCC Best Journal Paper Award. He is a Life Fellow of IEEE, and a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada (Academy of Science), Canadian Academy of Engineering, and Engineering Institute of Canada.

Steering Committee
F. Richard Yu, Carleton University, Canada
Honglin Hu, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Kostas Plataniotis, University of Toronto, Canada
Laurence Tianruo Yang, Hainan University, China
Liang Song, Fudan University, China
Shugong Xu, Shanghai University, China
Xin Wang, Fudan University, China
Xin Li, Duke University, USA
Zhiyun Lin, Southern University of Science andTechnoloay, China

Technical Program Committee Chairs
Qixiang Pang, University of Central Missouri, USA
Tao Chen, Fudan University, China
Tom H.Luan, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
Wei Gong, University of Science and Technology of China, China

Technical Program Committee
Amit Dvir, Ariel University, Israel
Chengxin Pang, Shanghai East-Bund Instituteon Networking Systems of Al, China
Christoph Lipps, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence, Germany
Danilo Avola, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Dongfang Zhao, University of Washington, USA
Hui Feng, Fudan University, China
Jasmine Kah Phooi Seng, Xi'an Jiaotong-Liver-pool University, China
Jieyu Lin, University of Toronto, Canada
Nan Cheng, Xidian University, China
Nebojša Bačanin Džakula, Singidunum University, Serbia
Pena Sun, Kunshan Duke University, China
Petros Spachos, Universityof Guelph, Canada
Qiang Ye, Memorial University of Newfound-land, Canada
Saiqian Zhang, Meta Reality Lab, USA
Salil Kanhere, The University of New South Wales, Australia
Shunqing Zhang, Shanghai University, China
Songwen Pei, University of Shanghai forScience and Technology, China
Stefano Gregori, Guelph University, Canada
Tingting Yang, Peng Cheng Laboratory, China
Xiaoguang Zhu, University of Maryland, USA
Xu Xia, China Telecom, China
Yijie Mao, ShanghaiTech University, China
Yongbo Chen, ZTE Corporation, China
Yun Chen, Fudan University, China
Zhenghua Chen, Institute for InfocommResearch, Agency for Science, Technology and Research, Singapore


Institute on Networking Systems of AI